BBQ Chicken BLT Salad

1

August 13, 2012 by Flora Dawn

BBQ Chicken BLT Salad Directions:

  1. In a small bowl, combine the mayonnaise, barbecue sauce, onion, and lemon juice; mix well. Add salt and pepper to taste.
  2. In a large bowl or platter, place the greens and top with tomatoes, chicken, and bacon. Serve with dressing.

 

I originally got the idea for this salad from an Allrecipes recipe. But when I went back to use the recipe, I couldn’t find it again. So here is my version; my family really enjoys it. After all, they think everything is better with bacon, even a salad.

I used some leftover bbq chicken for this dish, but any cooked chicken would work, including a rotisserie.

I have to admit, I have never had a salad dressing with barbecue sauce before this one. And I really think I’m on to something. With mayo and bbq sauce, this is thick enough to use as a sandwich spread. It would be perfect on a BLT or bacon cheeseburger. Oh, the possibilities!

However, your sauce will only be as good as the barbecue sauce you use; so make sure and use one of your family’s favorites for this.  I usually make my own sauce, but for this dish I used Stub’s. It’s certified gluten-free and contains no corn syrup. 

One thought on “BBQ Chicken BLT Salad

  1. […] Barbecue Chicken Salad using leftover chicken […]

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 17,137 hits

Archives

Categories

