Menu Plan 3/14-3/20

2

March 13, 2011 by Flora Dawn

Okay, so let me begin by saying last week’s menu plan was a complete failure. Truthfully, last week felt like a complete failure. Ever have one of those weeks?

Monday started off with my husband having a severe allergic reaction, resulting in an episode of anaphalaxis, an epi-pen injection, and an evening spent in the ER. The kids have been sick, and my youngest ended up with bronchitis and an eye infection (and a fever that just won’t break).

We were lucky to even eat dinner most nights, and let’s just say I didn’t make one single thing on my menu plan. It was instant pudding, canned fruit, applesauce, and quinoa salads at my house. So, although I like the idea of Menu Plans, let’s face it, sometime life just gets in the way of our “plans.”

So, as I look forward to a new week, I am keeping my menu plan very simple (humble, comfort foods) in hopes that we’ll actually be able to follow it. Here’s to a wonderful new week, may it be healthy, happy, and far less eventful 🙂

Monday:

Quinoa Bean Salad.

Tuesday:

Slow Cooker Beef Stew

 

Wednesday:

Tostados

Thursday:

Pasta & Salad

Friday:

Bean & Cheese Enchiladas

Saturday:

Sloppy Joes and Sweet Potato Fries

Sunday:

BBQ Baked Potato

 


Menu Plan Monday

2 thoughts on “Menu Plan 3/14-3/20

  1. Evie R. says:

    I love menu plans and love to follow them. I think they make me feel like I have some plan in the midst our choatic daily life. However, my husband much prefers the spur of the moment, “Oh can we have ____ for dinner?” type cooking.

    I can completely understand your “failed” menu plan for last week. You deserve a gold star for just making it through the week and feeding them healthy, homemade comfort foods!!!!

  2. Lynn says:

    I hope you all get to feeling better soon!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 18,437 hits

Archives

Categories

