Menu Plan ~ January 10-16, 2011

2

January 9, 2011 by Flora Dawn

Menu Plan Monday

So, I survived my first week of menu planning. I am not going to lie, I didn’t make things exactly as planned. But, honestly, no surprise there. The biggest problem was I over planned lunch, forgetting we would have dinner leftovers to eat. This week you’ll notice more leftovers in the plan to account for this.

Here is my menu plan for the week:

Breakfast

Lunch

Dinner

Monday

Cold Cereal

Easy Pizza

Fried Rice

Tuesday

Banana Muffins

Leftovers Crock Pot Chili

Wednesday

Pancakes Mac & Cheese

Veggies & Dip

Salad Rolls

&

Peanut Dipping Sauce

Thursday

Mighty Tasty Cereal

Leftovers Chicken

Friday

Rice Cereal & Fruit Salad & Carot Soup

Hamburgers

Fries

Saturday

Waffles

Overnight Waffles

Nori Rolls

steak_with_texas_chili_bbq_sause

Steak & Potatoes

Sunday

Pear Pancakes

Pasta with Garlic and Broccolini.

Soup & Salad
2 thoughts on “Menu Plan ~ January 10-16, 2011

  1. Rhonda D. says:

    Wow, I am so impressed! Kudos to you. I never could follow a menu plan, try as I might. I used to do huge weekend cook-a-thons when all 6 kids were at home, then freeze lots of different components to be able to throw meals together quickly during the week- meats, sauces, breads, etc. It was definitely a survival mechanism in those days 🙂

  2. We seem to go off course with our plan, too. It has helped us to plan seven meals, but not plan them for specific days. So, we shop for everything, but then decide the night before what we’ll make the next day.

    Your banana muffins look delicious! I use my same pans too 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 18,437 hits

Archives

Categories

