Favorite Gluten Free Cookbooks

Leave a comment

September 29, 2010 by Flora Dawn

Well, as hard as it is to eat and cook gluten free, it does seem like it is getting a lot easier. Perhaps it’s the media or gluten free is the new diet craze. But is seems like gluten free is everywhere these days.

And I can’t even count all the new gluten free cookbooks hitting the bookstores. From bloggers to magazine editors, it seems like everyone has a gluten free cookbook out. And did you hear that the Cake Mix Doctor has a gluten free cake mix book coming out around Christmas? I am sure it will be popular, but I thinking having to add ingredients to expensive mixes will be a bit cost prohibitive for most of us.

I have been fairly honest about my lack of enthusiasm for gluten free cookbooks, but I do have a few that I enjoy and use on a regular basis. Easy Gluten-Free Baking by Elizabeth Barbone is my most-used cookbook and to be honest, her chocolate cake recipe is worth the price of the book.

Which brings me to my question today, What is your favorite gluten free cookbook? And does it have a must-have recipe that you couldn’t live without?

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 18,437 hits

Archives

Categories

