Raspberry Whipped Cream

2

May 18, 2010 by Flora Dawn

What could be better than whipped cream?  Well, how about raspberries in the whipped cream?

Out of all the berries that grow here in the Pacific Northwest, I must say, raspberries are my favorite. I just love their delicate texture, sweet flavor, and beautiful color.

Growing up, we had raspberries in our garden. And I remember eating handfuls right off the bush. I live in suburbia now, far removed from backyard berries, but I still eat my share of fresh raspberries.

I decided to try adding raspberries to whipped cream. And let me just say, it was very good indeed.

My three year old daughter squealed in delight when she saw me fold in the raspberries. You see, it turns the whipped cream a beautiful pink color and well, she is a girl that loves pink.

I made this to be the filling for whoopie pies, however I think it would fabulous with angel food cake, pound cake, cake filling, or even as part of a trifle.

Raspberry Whipped Cream

Whoopie pies and raspberry whipped cream

Raspberry Whipped Cream

If you don’t have confectioners’ sugar, you can use granulated or even brown sugar.

  • 3/4 cup heavy cream, chilled
  • 3 Tb confectioners’ sugar
  • 1 cup fresh raspberries
  1. In a large bowl, using a hand mixer or stand mixer with whisk attachment, whip the sugar and cream until soft peaks form.
  2. In a small bowl mash the raspberries with the back of a fork. Fold the raspberries into the whipped cream.
2 thoughts on “Raspberry Whipped Cream

  1. Colleen says:

    That is a good idea! This would be great for cream puff filling. Yummo !!

  2. Flora says:

    @Colleen
    That is a great idea! And they would be so pretty.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 18,386 hits

Archives

Categories

