Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a comment

January 24, 2010 by Flora Dawn

I have tried to adapt several of my favorite cookie recipes to be gluten free, with some success. My husband had suggested I try to make flourless cookies because he’s tried some from a fancy bakery in the city, but they made him sick. He was hoping I could make a truly gluten free one at home. So, I tried a flourless cookie recipe,and wow, they are really good! They are so simple and easy to make, and the best part is they don’t require any expensive flours.

I came up with this version, which I think makes a perfect, chewy peanut butter cookie. This would be a great recipe to share with family or friends who want to give your kids a treat, but don’t want to buy special ingredients. Grab a glass of cold milk and enjoy!

539

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

*Update: I’ve found adding 1/2 teaspoon baking soda makes these a bit fluffier.

  • 1 cup peanut butter (I use chunky)
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 cup light brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • chocolate chips, mini M&M’s or Reese’s Pieces (optional)

Preheat oven to 350. In medium bowl combine all ingredients and stir until blended. I divided the cookie dough and added chocolate chips to one half. Drop by teaspoon onto cookie sheets and bake in preheated oven for 10-12 minutes. Makes 18 cookies.

source: I was inspired by the flourless peaunt butter cookie recipes on http://www.allrecipes.com.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 17,091 hits

Archives

Categories

